NFL Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony: Live Updates, TV Channels, Class of 2022 Speeches

CANTON, Ohio — The Pro Football Hall of Fame welcomed eight new members to Football Eternal on Saturday afternoon. The awards ceremony, held at the Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium, will feature memorable speeches, tributes and highlights, and today will receive their bronze busts and jackets.

This year’s class features offensive tackle Tony Boselli, catcher Cliff Branch, safety Leroy Butler, linebacker Sam Mills, defensive linebacker Richard Seymour and Boo Ryante Young, coach Dick Vermeer and official Art McNally. By the end of Saturday’s ceremony, the Hall of Famer will grow to 362. Boseli is the first Jaguars player to receive a Hall of Fame jacket. Like Boseli, Mills represented a team — the Carolina Panthers — that broke into the league in 1995. Blanche, Butler, Seymour, Young and Vermeer came to Canton with nine Super Bowl rings. McNally will be selected during his illustrious career, which included credit for creating instant replays.

We are in Guangzhou and will provide live updates and highlights in the live blog below. Here’s how you can watch the ceremony at home:

How to watch

date: Saturday, August 6 | time: noon EST
Place: Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium (Canton, Ohio)
ESPN/NFL Network

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *